National Squads Named

April 25, 2017


The PFA Coaching Commission, after observing players during the recent Trans Tasman in Adelaide and Easter Carnival in Melbourne have named the following players as members of the PFA National squad 2017.
Men national squad 2017:
Mathieu Faure- Geors
Eric Leconte
Michael Lacase
Lionel Chazal
David Lefer
Bronson Romani
Pierrot Lubin
Mohammed Qaba
Sebastian Edouard
Denis Masson
Frederick Ventcasatamy
Kierran Clarke
Laurent Fossaert
Tim Stevenson
Harold Darcy

Women national squad 2017:
Cathy Ayre
Chantelle McGrath
Ariadne Ernest
Min Kuan Lim
Bridie Kinghorn
Wendy Bensen
Julie Lacase
Stella Jang Hae Jung
Sue Begley
Tina Genovese
Eileen Marie
Anick Masson
The players named will be considered (depending on their availability) by the PFA Selection Panel in May 2017 to represent Australia in our 3 International majors coming events.
Oceania championships in Christchurch October 2017
    -        6 men and 6 women
Junior world championships in China venue and date TBA (December 2017)
    -        4 players (boys and girls)
Women world championships in China venue and date TBA (December 2017)
    -       4 women


Andre Deramond
PFA Sport Director
FIPJP International Umpire

Please reload

Recent Posts

July 28, 2020

June 14, 2020

Please reload

Please reload